Super Bowl XLVI: And the Winner Is...

« Prev
1 of 8
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Super Bowl XLVI: And the Winner Is...
Handout/Getty Images
Will Rodgers get to ride the Mickey float again?

The 2011 regular season has come to an end, and now begins what most refer to as the second season, although I never quite understood that line.

All the teams have been determined. There were some great games as teams pushed, pulled or otherwise struggled to earn a playoff spot. And the high drama ended Sunday night when the G-men took out the "mentally weak" Cowboys. Hey, those aren't my words; they're Emmit Smith's.

Here is a look at each conference's representatives:

NFC: Green Bay Packers (bye), San Francisco (bye), New Orleans Saints, New York Giants, Atlanta Falcons and Detroit Lions.

AFC: New England Patriots (bye), Baltimore Ravens (bye), Houston Texans, Denver Broncos, Pittsburgh Steelers and Cincinnati Bengals.

Let's take a gander at the two teams standing at the end, and ultimately alone as Super Bowl Champs.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.